Walmart Beauty Box

IMG_7150 (2) wm

It’s almost time for Spring! So I thought, why not bring up the Walmart Beauty Box? What does one have to do with the other? Well Walmart has their own beauty box subscription that comes out once every season. Meaning, it’s almost time for the Spring box! If you have $5 to spend every three months (four times a year) and love getting beauty samples to try, then keep reading!

 

Walmart’s seasonal box subscription has some pretty neat beauty samples which seem to vary ever so slightly. From what I’ve noticed most people get the same things, with maybe one or two items that differ. However, now they have two different options you can choose from, trendsetter or classic. I had subscribed last season so I will be divulging into the “Winter” Beauty Box which had no category option.

 

IMG_7188 (2) wm

Walmart Beauty Box

 

It arrives in a cute little box with some cream colored tissue paper. Most of the products are sample sizes so they are perfect for traveling! Upon first opening there was a strong scent. Not exactly a pleasant smell, but not a bad one either. I had later realized it seemed to be coming from the NSpa body butter.

 

IMG_7219 (2) wm

NSpa Body Butter

 

I was excited to try this NSpa product since I love body butters. However, after applying it, I wasn’t too crazy about the smell. If you can’t tell by my other posts I’m very picky when it comes to scents and smells! It is labeled as Exotically Creamy Coconut Rich Body Butter but smells nothing like coconut. Not even a faint coconut smell, but it kind of reminded me of spending a day beside the pool. I don’t know, I can’t place it!

 

IMG_7215 (2) wm

Aveeno Skin Relief

 

Next I opened the Aveeno skin relief lotion. Like the NSpa body butter it also is supposed to be nourishing coconut, but didn’t exactly smell that way either. It would seem companies don’t actually know what coconuts smell like! Despite the lack of coconut smell, it did have a faint, pleasant fragrance. It has a pretty decent consistency and feels like a nice lightweight moisturizer.

Another Aveeno sample I received was the nourishing coconut body wash. Again, no overwhelming fragrance which is ok by me. Since these are only 1 fl. oz you can bring them in your carry on for flights. No more pesky travel squeeze bottles!

 

IMG_7153 (2) wm

St. Ives Apricot Scrub

 

I’ve always wanted to try the St. Ives brand and now I’ve been able to with their Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub. I love this face wash so far. The consistency is thick and gritty without it being damaging. I do have sensitive skin but I exfoliate a lot. I find it’s the best way for me keep my pores clear and slough away dead skin cells. This St. Ives scrub seems perfect for that. Also it has a pleasant fruity aroma, which isn’t overpowering.

*∗ As a side note, I’m not sure if I’m having a reaction to this scrub or something else. The first time I used this I had also used the Yes To Coconuts face wipe and the next morning my eye lids were swollen shut. I returned the wipes immediately thinking it was from those. But since then my eyes swelled on separate occasions the morning after I had used this face wash. So I am going to try one more time (when it doesn’t matter if my eyes swell or not,) and see if it was this scrub or another face product I’ve been trying! ∗*

 

IMG_7216 (2) wm

Pantene Air Spray

 

I know I personally have a stash of mini hairsprays so despite that I was still glad to get this one of Pantene’s Air Spray. These are so convenient to keep in your purse, travel or work bag. I always keep one on me because they are great not only to freshen up your look, but they can be used for other random functions (like stopping a run in your stockings, removing lint, removing certain stains, etc!)

 

IMG_7157 (3) wmIMG_7158 (2) wm

 

Next up I got these adorable leopard print cotton swabs from Swisspers. I use these things every day for so many reasons. Can’t go wrong stashing this resealable travel sized bag in your makeup bag either!

 

IMG_7217 (2) wm

New Goody Slideproof Elastics

 

I was excited to get these Goody slideproof hair elastics because I always have a hard time with these things. My hair is very thick and I have a lot of it, so I always wind up breaking the bands and wearing them out quickly. These have little silicone grippies on one side which seem very useful for all hair types. It was a little awkward at first trying to get the grippy side to stay down but once I did they really do work.

 

IMG_7226 (2) wm

Walmart Beauty Box contents

 

It was also a nice surprise to get a foil sample of 3D Crest White toothpaste and finisher. I’ve always wanted to try a whitening toothpaste and this is a great way to do so. It also came with a $2 off coupon which expired last year so I wasn’t too thrilled about that. Perhaps the people who signed up before me (I think I signed up in January..) were able to use the coupon considering they probably got their box at the beginning of December.

Lastly, I was least excited about the sample packet of Ken Paves Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner. First off it says its for fine hair and adds fullness and body. Which is great, I’m sure, if you have this type of hair. I have huge thick hair and I will probably never use this. Secondly, I hate receiving hair samples in general. I’m super picky when it comes to my dyed, curly hair. Just my opinion, perhaps someone else would love this stuff! (One of these days I’m going to do a giveaway with all the hair products I get and never open!)

I almost forgot, I also received the same Vera Wang Embrace perfume sample I got in my February Target box. I don’t mind though, it is a pleasant scent as I wrote about it here.

Overall I can’t complain, it was only $5! However, I did already receive my March Target Beauty Box (super fast I know!) That was only $5 this time around as well. But more on that soon!

What do you guys think? Do you get the Walmart Beauty Box? Interested in it?

bella bee sig

 

Don’t forget to chat with me on Twitter and Instagram!

21 thoughts on “Walmart Beauty Box

  1. This box is amazing the Aveeno shampoo and conditioner look so good! & coconut moisturiser! So many good products & so cheap! Very jealous! Wish we had this in the UK! Great blog!
    ❤️Rhi xx
    smilesweetiehq.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

