On Wednesdays we…

LOVE PINK!

This week I want to give a shout out to a product I can’t believe I’ve lived so long without. The Boscia Beauty Oil has been my dry skins saving grace this winter. Ok so I know that this isn’t exactly pink, but the packaging is pink and the bottle is red which is close enough!

IMG_7518 (2) wm

 

I never realized I had dry skin until this past year when I went to wear foundation for the first time, aside from performing. My skin looked like it had aged twenty years over night and my pores looked shockingly big and saggy. My foundation clung to every dry patch I had and even ones that I didn’t know I had. I was actually looking for some foundation advice when I stumbled upon this Boscia Beauty Oil.

It is described as an anti-aging, hydrating, radiance boosting blend of Tsubaki (Camellia) Oil and Wakame (Japanese Sea Kelp.) Instead of mixing it with foundation like the advice I had seen, I actually applied it right onto my face after washing it. It instantly made my skin feel nourished and supple. The next morning I didn’t have my usual dry skin around my mouth, cheeks, and nose.

So I continue to use it after washing my face at night in the spots I get dry the most. With what is left on my hands I press into my forehead and chin. It will actually make my skin a bit oily if I use too much though, so those of you with oily skin types may want to use just literally, a drop.

I have to say this has been the best discovery for dry my skin. Has anyone else tried this Boscia Beauty Oil or any other beauty oils? Don’t forget if you want to participate in your own Pink post I will link it here! Check out Statements in Basements  We Love Pink post!!

bella bee sig

  Tweet with me! ⇔ Follow my Insta-life

 

 

13 thoughts on “On Wednesdays we…

  1. My hands get HORRIBLE in the winter because they’re so dry that they actually get to the point of bleeding! I’ve tried tons of hand creams and nourishing cream but I’m wondering if maybe something like this oil might help? Or is this just for the facial area?

    Like

Leave a Reply

