On Wednesdays we…

LOVE PINK!

I have been loving rose gold in everything from jewelry to hair (yes, hair!) Pink tones added to just about anything make me smile. So rose gold eyeshadows hold a special place in my heart. This past holiday I received the beautiful Tarte Greatest Glitz Collector’s set, which you might have guessed, is in a beautiful rose gold and sequined box!

IMG_7946 (2) wm

This stunning reusable box opens up to reveal a gigantic mirror and three separate palettes. The bottom drawer opens up all the way (with a little tugging,) to reveal a mini LipSurgence in the color Flashy and their best selling Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara.

 

IMG_7948 (2) wm

Out of the three palettes, my favorite has to be the middle pink one. It includes eight rose gold themed eyeshadow shades and one blush. The colors are all beautiful and blend very well together. I can easily create very soft, romantic, and natural daytime looks, as well as more dramatic evening ones. I do have a hard time with the first two, Joy To The Pearl and Blush Stilettos, because they are very light and don’t have great color payoff nor staying power. If they did though, I think they would most definitely be some of my favorites in the palette.

IMG_7963 (2) wm

Speaking of favorites, can we just take a minute to drool over the second two shades Glitzy Blitzen and Sparkling Punch! My absolute favorite, Glitzy Blitzen, is such a perfect rose gold shade. While it does take some building, it looks simply beautiful on. Sparkling Punch, my second favorite, is a deep rose gold reddish-coppery shade that pairs well with any color in this palette.

Out of the three, this rose gold set has the least amount of matte shades. Most of the colors are shimmers or have specks of glitter in them. Although I would prefer more than two mattes, I do love the shimmer shades and even those with glitter specks. Rose Gold Rings is another beautiful shimmer shade that looks like melted gold with a hint of pink. (It is the shade in the right column, third row down. Or if you are starting at the blush it is the second eyeshadow on the bottom row!)

IMG_8317 (2) wm

The blush is subtle enough to give a beautiful wash of color, all while being buildable like most of Tarte’s blushes. Unlike their Amazonian Clay 12-hour blushes, the ones included in this set do not last all day. I wish they did because they provide a beautiful range of colors. Impress (the above shade) is the most everyday wearable color, while one was a brighter pink and the other a shimmery peachy bronze. Perhaps one day I will write up about all three palettes so you can see the gorgeous shades for yourself!

IMG_7961 (2) wm

Overall, I love these travel friendly palettes (especially this rose gold one of course!) A lot of the shades in the set actually remind me of both the Tartelette 1 and 2 palettes. However, I would think the formulation in those are better than the Holiday set. I have only swatched the two Tartelette palettes, and for the most part they seem to have better pigmentation and a less chalky consistency. Regardless, I love this set and the variety of colors offered.

Anyone get a hold of this collectors set during the past holiday? What are some of your favorite palettes? Thanks for reading XOXO

bella bee sig

   TWEET with me! Follow my INSTA•life

 

P.S. Sorry there have been a lack of posts lately! I’ve been caught up in some life events, but I hope to return to a more consistent schedule soon. Thanks for all the support as always lovelies XOXO

 

 

13 thoughts on “On Wednesdays we…

    • I can’t wait to check it out! Thank you 🙂 I’ve been a bit mia in the blogging world lately but hopefully I’ll have some free time soon to catch up on all your posts!!

      Like

  1. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out
    your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your
    blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyways, great blog!

    Like

  2. Rose gold is truly a gift from the Gods! It’s one of my absolute favorites! I’m super jealous you managed to snag one of these palettes, it’s gorgeous! One of my favorite palettes that follows the rose gold theme is this bargain, the e.l.f. Rose Gold Eyeshadow Palette! You can check it out here: http://www.elfcosmetics.com/p/8986

    It swatches nicely, and for $10, who can resist 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, that’s super girly and so pretty to look at! Who doesn’t love rose gold? The shadows and blush shades inside are really wearable too. What an great concept with the 3 separated palettes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

